música no mcb | de brito

música no mcb | de brito
Sérgio de Brito presents his first album with songs loaded from unusual elements and stories about life, love and the search for meaning in the chaos. The songs of the show move between rock, blues and folk with copyright compositions and big rock names such as Nick Cave and the Rolling Stones.
August 7th, Sunday at 11 am – free admission
01. Broken (deBrito) 
02. The Ballad of the Brass Band (deBrito) 
03. Cold Cold River (deBrito) 
04. Ballroom Hotel (deBrito) 
05. Of Sailors and Seas (deBrito) 
06. Farewell (deBrito) 
07. Breathless (Nick Cave) 
08. There She Goes My Beautiful World (Nick Cave) 
09. Dead Flowers (Rolling Stones)
About project “Música no MCB”
With ongoing editions since 1999, the project “Música no MCB” has already be seen by over 230,000 people who had free access to concerts of groups like Pau Brasil, Zimbo Trio, Projeto Coisa Fina, Orquestra Bachiana Jovem, Grupo Aum, Mawaca, Traditional Jazz Band, among others. The presentations takes place on a stage setlet up on the terrace of the Museu da Casa Brasileira, between March and December, with about 400 spectators each Sunday.
Entrar em contato

Tue. to sun. from 10am to 6pm

Skip to content